Partnerships help the Iowa Watershed Approach succeed

No one organization in Iowa can implement the entire IWA program alone. The IWA’s success depends on collaboration among many partners statewide who helped to create the program and the many more working to develop and implement its many components.

Meet the Watershed Project Coordinators

Each Watershed Management Authority employs a coordinator who provides the day-to-day leadership to make the program work. The WMA coordinators pictured from left to right: Angela Auel (Upper Wapsipinicon River), Adam Rodenberg (Middle Cedar River), Matthew Frana (Upper Iowa River), John Rathbun (Clear Creek), Ben Curtis (English River), and Cara Marker-Morgan (East and West Nishnabotna River). Not pictured:  Jody Bailey (English River) and Marius M. Agua (North Raccoon River).

WMA Project Coordinators

Cara Marker-Morgan

East Nishnabotna, West Nishnabotna
cmorgan@goldenhillsrcd.org 712-482-3029

Marius M. Agua

North Raccoon
magua@bvcountyiowa.com 712-291-3883

Matthew Frana

Upper Iowa
Matt.Frana@ia.nacdnet.net 563-382-4352 ext. 3

Angela Auel

Upper Wapsipinicon
angieauel@indytel.com 319-327-7674

Adam Rodenberg

Middle Cedar
ARodenberg@co.benton.ia.us 319-365-9941

John Rathbun

Clear Creek
john.rathbun@ia.nacdnet.net 319-337-2322 ext. 3

Jody Bailey

English River
jbailey@englishriverwma.org 319-656-2310